Our Authors

Nathalie Anderson

Nathalie Anderson’s first book, Following Fred Astaire, won the 1998 Washington Prize from The Word Works, and her second, Crawlers, received the 2005 McGovern Prize from Ashland Poetry Press; ... Read More

Joan Hutton Landis

Joan Hutton Landis was born in Morristown, New Jersey. She majored in English at Bennington College, where she studied poetry with Stanley Kunitz, Howard Nemerov... Read More

Elaine Terranova

Elaine Terranova is the author of four previous poetry collections: Not To: New and Selected Poems (Sheep Meadow Press); The Dog's Heart (Orchises Press); Damages (Copper Canyon Press); ... Read More

Dana Yeaton

Dana Yeaton is the recipient of the 2002 “New Voice in American Theatre” award  from the William Inge Theatre Festival. His short play Helen At Risk won the Heideman Award from the Actors Theatre of Louisville. ... Read More

Vermont Young Playwrights Project

The Vermont Young Playwrights Project (VYP) was founded in 1995 by Vermont playwright, Dana Yeaton, with sponsorship from the Vermont Stage Company, the resident professional theater company of the Flynn Center, in Burlington, Vermont... Read More